Reinforcements!

So it’s been 10 days since planting and I’ve had some success … but also a few casualties.

I planted three tomato plants and thanks to my roommate’s beast of a mutt and his unfortunate urination habits, one plant’s down and another is on the way out.

So I went to the farmer’s market near downtown Wenatchee this morning and picked up some reinforcements. I got a Brandywine, a Mortgage Lifter and a Black Krim and they are going in the ground momentarily.

And that damn dog might be too if he keeps up his shenanigans…

But despite Mr. Darcy‘s bladder’s efforts I’ve got some seeds sprouting so I’ll blog more later.

Leave a Reply

